Forever Fuels Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,567 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Forever Fuels

About Forever Fuels: Forever Fuels is the UK's leading supplier of high-grade wood pellets. We are BSL authorised, and ENplus A1 accredited (without any exemptions, e.g. all tankers offer proper suction and Legal-for-Trade weighloaders).

We have more specialist tankers dedicated to delivering wood pellets from local depots than all other wood pellet suppliers combined (31 tankers from 16 regional bases for winter 2015/16). We operate our own bagging plant at Avonmouth to offer the best value (bagging where the pellets land) and quality (bagged in-house, not in Russia) pallets of bagged pellets, delivered nationally by chosen haulage partners. We hold tens of thousands of tonnes of stock going into winter to ensure continuity of supply for our customers. Our regional Operations Managers ensure that our operations are carried out reliably to the highest standards. Our regional Account Managers provide local support for our customers.

We are the wood pellet specialists. Let us know if our service lived up to the standards we expect.

Visit Website

Phone:
01628509690

Email:
sales@forever-fuels.com

Location:
225 Blackamoor Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Forever Fuels made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
5
Carney T
"Mark was very competent and had mad skills turning the truck in our small turning area. He is quite a new member of your team but has a great positive attitude about the job."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Trevor R
"Chris the driver made it look easy. Fairly tight entrance and drive. All good"
Posted 2 years ago
"Great and efficient service as ever have been using Forever Fuels to keep our guests warm with unlimited hot water for a few years now!! Burton Lodge Guest House, Brandesburton"
Posted 2 years ago
"Happy with all aspects of the service, cheers."
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"My one star is not for Forever Fuels but for Balcas since they've taken over. Placed my on line order on 24th Jan. Had the usual "thank you for your order email" but then no follow up email with a confirmed date. I phoned them on 28th Jan to be told my delivery was scheduled for Tuesday 5th Feb. I asked if I should do anything now due to the second confirmation email not arriving and the lady told me everything was ok and booked in for that day. After waiting in all day and having no delivery I called them at 3pm and was told there's no one available to deal with my order and that I'd get a call back. I asked if it would be on that day and was told yes. Needless to say no call was received. I've now been told my delivery is due on 7th or 8th Feb but I'm not holding my breath and if it doesn't arrive I shall be without fuel and they will be without my future custom! Very unreliable and that's not what you need when you rely on this fuel for the running of your home."
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Got a call from the driver prior to delivery, I was in London, he was delivering to my home in North Devon, the delivery is complicated, I messaged him instructions, all went very well indeed, polite, efficient, excellent! Thank you."
(Avonmouth) - Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Reliable an efficient friendly service!"
(Avonmouth) - Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"As always the delivery driver Gary (who is the immediate face to your company) was superb. He is always exceptionally helpful, efficient and polite. He has gone "the extra mile" to ensure we did not run out of pellets. I cannot see a box for unhappy so I'll put it here. FF used to be very responsive in confirming a delivery shortly after I asked for it to be scheduled on line. Now I hear nothing until the very last minute to confirm that you will be able to deliver on the requested date. This makes me very nervous. This time we are under a week from the requested date and had still heard nothing. If it wasn't for Gary I am not sure that we wouldn't have run out and still heard nothing. In addition it seems very bad planning that I couldn't even get a pallet of pellets from you as a stop gap as they were marked out of stock on line."
(Okehampton) - Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Delivery excellent. Office as bit all over the placed"
(Okehampton) - Posted 5 months ago
Delivery
"As always Vic the delivery man kept us in picture and loaded the hopper with his normal efficiency and cheer! Thanks Norry Boulting"
(East Kilbride) - Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Delivery process was perfect. Date was pre-arranged by email, driver then contacted me the night before and again an hour before arriving. Delivery itself was efficiently done and I was back to work within an hour. Can't fault it at all."
(East Kilbride) - Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Very efficient service, with excellent communication, and on time as usual"
(East Kilbride) - Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Ordering is easy, service is great, and Gary the delivery guy is very accommodating"
(Okehampton) - Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"We were empty and I’m they arrived"
(Avonmouth) - Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Brilliant service"
(Middlewich) - Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"I had to phone many times as I didn’t receive an email to confirm my delivery. I was told different reasons for the delay including the truck had broken down. I need to be around when pellets are delivered so it’s important for good communication to take place. The system does not seem to be working as it use too with Forever Fuels. I would order pellets and get an email within a couple of days to confirm a delivery date. This time I ended up calling Balcas to sort out the delivery. I was out of pellets and ended up ordering Balcas brights from Amazon in bags to get me through. I realise I am just a small household customer but I have been la loyal one for many years. Could you look at the system and how it can be made more efficient as it used to be. David, delivery driver is superb and I will be back because he is so good. He is a big asset to Balcas."
(Mistley) - Posted 5 months ago
Dear Jane
Thanks for your note and letting us know. We are sorry for the difficulties you experienced.
We are looking into what went wrong with your delivery on this occasion and will be in touch.

Kind regards
The brites Team
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Delivery driver was excellent."
(Middlewich) - Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Very poor communication about delivery. I ordered on the 7th Jan and was told delivery would be within 1 - 2 weeks and that I would get a delivery date shortly. I rang about a week later asking for a delivery date - lady said she would chase it up. Then rang again on Tues 22nd to be told still not scheduled and that he would find out for me. Came back in a few minutes with date of 24th - 2 days later. Left with the impression that if I hadn't chased I would still be waiting. The service used to be a lot better."
(Okehampton) - Posted 5 months ago
Christopher, sorry to hear of your negative experience. A member of the team will be in touch if that’s ok? R
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Fast and efficient"
(Fishburn) - Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"On time, clean, tidy no fuss delivery. Driver polite and helpful."
(Avonmouth) - Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Your driver (David Osborne) made the difference between providing an acceptable service and providing a very good service. He does his job thoroughly and to a very good standard. Delivery Staff like David give me the customer the confidence to keep ordering from you. I have no doubt that you are proud to have people like David work for you and as a customer it would fantastic if all drivers did their jobs the way David does 👏👏👏"
(Mistley) - Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"They are a good-sized organization willing to supply small deliveries. Mally the driver is always pleasant, efficient and is not put off by bad weather and our remote location."
(Middlewich) - Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"I placed my original order on 4/1/19 and said we'd like delivery on 23/1/19. I got an email on 9/1/19 saying delivery would be 16/1/19. I declined this as I wasn't in. I then had to chase on three separate occasions about delivery as there was no information, no confirmation email. I was told it would be 23/1/19 but nothing confirmed until the day before. I also wanted to increase the order and the lady I spoke to said this was complicated and made me feel like I was causing an issue. The order hadn't been agreed by that point and I didn't see why I couldn't increase it. It seems that in the space between my order Forever Fuels seems to have been sold or the new team doing administration are taking over but this has been a shambles. I won't necessarily return to use you, at all stage communication has been poor. The only upside to using you is that Gary (the chap doing the delivery) is excellent, messages with a time the night before and is always good at dealing with the delivery."
(Okehampton) - Posted 5 months ago
Tim, we are sorry you feel you have had a negative experience. A member of the team will be in touch with you directly, very soon. R
Posted 5 months ago
Forever Fuels is rated 4.75 based on 1,567 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access