Forever Fuels Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,567 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Forever Fuels
Read Forever Fuels Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01628509690

Email:

sales@forever-fuels.com

Location:

225 Blackamoor Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Forever Fuels made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Happy with all aspects of the service, cheers.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My one star is not for Forever Fuels but for Balcas since they've taken over. Placed my on line order on 24th Jan. Had the usual "thank you for your order email" but then no follow up email with a confirmed date. I phoned them on 28th Jan to be told my delivery was scheduled for Tuesday 5th Feb. I asked if I should do anything now due to the second confirmation email not arriving and the lady told me everything was ok and booked in for that day. After waiting in all day and having no delivery I called them at 3pm and was told there's no one available to deal with my order and that I'd get a call back. I asked if it would be on that day and was told yes. Needless to say no call was received. I've now been told my delivery is due on 7th or 8th Feb but I'm not holding my breath and if it doesn't arrive I shall be without fuel and they will be without my future custom! Very unreliable and that's not what you need when you rely on this fuel for the running of your home.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Got a call from the driver prior to delivery, I was in London, he was delivering to my home in North Devon, the delivery is complicated, I messaged him instructions, all went very well indeed, polite, efficient, excellent! Thank you.
1 Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 10 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Reliable an efficient friendly service!
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 10 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
As always the delivery driver Gary (who is the immediate face to your company) was superb. He is always exceptionally helpful, efficient and polite. He has gone "the extra mile" to ensure we did not run out of pellets. I cannot see a box for unhappy so I'll put it here. FF used to be very responsive in confirming a delivery shortly after I asked for it to be scheduled on line. Now I hear nothing until the very last minute to confirm that you will be able to deliver on the requested date. This makes me very nervous. This time we are under a week from the requested date and had still heard nothing. If it wasn't for Gary I am not sure that we wouldn't have run out and still heard nothing. In addition it seems very bad planning that I couldn't even get a pallet of pellets from you as a stop gap as they were marked out of stock on line.
Helpful Report
(Okehampton) - Posted 10 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Delivery excellent. Office as bit all over the placed
Helpful Report
(Okehampton) - Posted 10 months ago
Delivery
As always Vic the delivery man kept us in picture and loaded the hopper with his normal efficiency and cheer! Thanks Norry Boulting
Helpful Report
(East Kilbride) - Posted 10 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Delivery process was perfect. Date was pre-arranged by email, driver then contacted me the night before and again an hour before arriving. Delivery itself was efficiently done and I was back to work within an hour. Can't fault it at all.
Helpful Report
(East Kilbride) - Posted 10 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Very efficient service, with excellent communication, and on time as usual
Helpful Report
(East Kilbride) - Posted 10 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Ordering is easy, service is great, and Gary the delivery guy is very accommodating
Helpful Report
(Okehampton) - Posted 10 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
We were empty and I’m they arrived
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 10 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Brilliant service
Helpful Report
(Middlewich) - Posted 10 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
I had to phone many times as I didn’t receive an email to confirm my delivery. I was told different reasons for the delay including the truck had broken down. I need to be around when pellets are delivered so it’s important for good communication to take place. The system does not seem to be working as it use too with Forever Fuels. I would order pellets and get an email within a couple of days to confirm a delivery date. This time I ended up calling Balcas to sort out the delivery. I was out of pellets and ended up ordering Balcas brights from Amazon in bags to get me through. I realise I am just a small household customer but I have been la loyal one for many years. Could you look at the system and how it can be made more efficient as it used to be. David, delivery driver is superb and I will be back because he is so good. He is a big asset to Balcas.
1 Helpful Report
(Mistley) - Posted 10 months ago
Dear Jane
Thanks for your note and letting us know. We are sorry for the difficulties you experienced.
We are looking into what went wrong with your delivery on this occasion and will be in touch.

Kind regards
The brites Team
Posted 10 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Delivery driver was excellent.
Helpful Report
(Middlewich) - Posted 10 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Very poor communication about delivery. I ordered on the 7th Jan and was told delivery would be within 1 - 2 weeks and that I would get a delivery date shortly. I rang about a week later asking for a delivery date - lady said she would chase it up. Then rang again on Tues 22nd to be told still not scheduled and that he would find out for me. Came back in a few minutes with date of 24th - 2 days later. Left with the impression that if I hadn't chased I would still be waiting. The service used to be a lot better.
Helpful Report
(Okehampton) - Posted 10 months ago
Christopher, sorry to hear of your negative experience. A member of the team will be in touch if that’s ok? R
Posted 10 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Fast and efficient
Helpful Report
(Fishburn) - Posted 10 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
On time, clean, tidy no fuss delivery. Driver polite and helpful.
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 10 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Your driver (David Osborne) made the difference between providing an acceptable service and providing a very good service. He does his job thoroughly and to a very good standard. Delivery Staff like David give me the customer the confidence to keep ordering from you. I have no doubt that you are proud to have people like David work for you and as a customer it would fantastic if all drivers did their jobs the way David does 👏👏👏
Helpful Report
(Mistley) - Posted 10 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
They are a good-sized organization willing to supply small deliveries. Mally the driver is always pleasant, efficient and is not put off by bad weather and our remote location.
Helpful Report
(Middlewich) - Posted 10 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
I placed my original order on 4/1/19 and said we'd like delivery on 23/1/19. I got an email on 9/1/19 saying delivery would be 16/1/19. I declined this as I wasn't in. I then had to chase on three separate occasions about delivery as there was no information, no confirmation email. I was told it would be 23/1/19 but nothing confirmed until the day before. I also wanted to increase the order and the lady I spoke to said this was complicated and made me feel like I was causing an issue. The order hadn't been agreed by that point and I didn't see why I couldn't increase it. It seems that in the space between my order Forever Fuels seems to have been sold or the new team doing administration are taking over but this has been a shambles. I won't necessarily return to use you, at all stage communication has been poor. The only upside to using you is that Gary (the chap doing the delivery) is excellent, messages with a time the night before and is always good at dealing with the delivery.
Helpful Report
(Okehampton) - Posted 10 months ago
Tim, we are sorry you feel you have had a negative experience. A member of the team will be in touch with you directly, very soon. R
Posted 10 months ago
Forever Fuels is rated 4.75 based on 1,567 reviews