Forever Fuels Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,214 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Forever Fuels

About Forever Fuels: Forever Fuels is the UK's leading supplier of high-grade wood pellets. We are BSL authorised, and ENplus A1 accredited (without any exemptions, e.g. all tankers offer proper suction and Legal-for-Trade weighloaders).

We have more specialist tankers dedicated to delivering wood pellets from local depots than all other wood pellet suppliers combined (31 tankers from 16 regional bases for winter 2015/16). We operate our own bagging plant at Avonmouth to offer the best value (bagging where the pellets land) and quality (bagged in-house, not in Russia) pallets of bagged pellets, delivered nationally by chosen haulage partners. We hold tens of thousands of tonnes of stock going into winter to ensure continuity of supply for our customers. Our regional Operations Managers ensure that our operations are carried out reliably to the highest standards. Our regional Account Managers provide local support for our customers.

We are the wood pellet specialists. Let us know if our service lived up to the standards we expect.

Visit Website

Phone:
01628509690

Email:
sales@forever-fuels.com

Location:
225 Blackamoor Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Forever Fuels?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Carney T
"Mark was very competent and had mad skills turning the truck in our small turning area. He is quite a new member of your team but has a great positive attitude about the job."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
5
Trevor R
"Chris the driver made it look easy. Fairly tight entrance and drive. All good"
Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Great and efficient service as ever have been using Forever Fuels to keep our guests warm with unlimited hot water for a few years now!! Burton Lodge Guest House, Brandesburton"
Report
Posted 10 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"I expected to be there to give Nigel a cup of tea, but when I returned he’d come and gone with barely a sign he’d made a delivery. And that was on a Village green AND using a big six-wheeler when we usually request a four-wheeler. Sorry about the tea Nigel! Next time?"
Helpful Report
(Maidenhead) - Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
Delivery
"Excellent service.The driver was pleasant and efficient. Thanks"
Helpful Report
(Flixborough) - Posted 3 days ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"We cannot fault your driver Gary, always on time and extremely helpful."
Helpful Report
(Okehampton) - Posted 3 days ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Great driver"
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 4 days ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Another good delivery"
Helpful Report
(Flixborough) - Posted 4 days ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Delivery only a few days after order. Price increased dramatically per tonne verses last order a few months ago, although we were warned it was going to increase. Delivery driver turned up a few hours earlier than notified, but not a problem. Quite a lot of dust in the store room (outside the bag) after this delivery, which is unusual. Was this blown in at a higher pressure than normal?"
Helpful Report
(Middlewich) - Posted 5 days ago
Delivery
"quick efficient & friendly"
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 5 days ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"No problems with actual delivery, just the length of time that elapsed between placing of order and delivery. The pellet shortage perhaps gave you a dilemma but I think drawing attention to it made customers order pellets sooner than they would have done normally thereby exacerbating the situation.It reminded me of times gone by when petrol shortages were announced which resulted in everybody driving around with full tanks of petrol! Also, your "top up" system doesn't seem to work too well. In just over 4 years, we have been "topped up" only once"
1 Helpful Report
(Middlewich) - Posted 5 days ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Delivery driver was very courteous and managed to fill store to max capacity, which previously hasn't happened. He did this by recalibrating the pressure to accommodate our impact mat, which often creates a void. Very grateful!"
Helpful Report
(Maidenhead) - Posted 5 days ago
Delivery
"Driver was very prompt and efficient."
Helpful Report
(Fishburn) - Posted 5 days ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Delivery time exactly as advised. Friendly and efficient driver (Gary) - all good."
Helpful Report
(Okehampton) - Posted 6 days ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Everything about the delivery itself was immaculate as usual. It's just that having to wait the best part of two weeks for a delivery can be a bit testing. I do try to appreciate the problems resulting from the general shortage of pellets."
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 week ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Very efficient, arrived 15 minutes early and followed our reversing policy well done"
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 week ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"I have been ordering wood pellets from Forever Fuels for the last 4 Years as they are local to where i live, i am very disappointed in their price increase as this is far to excessive. I understand that there might be a shortage in wood pellets but to also give a reason of the increase is due to putting the price up in winter when most customers need to order is hardly appropriate. the lady that i dealt with in the office was very mater of fact whit an attitude of take it or leave it. on a plus side the delivery driver as always was very helpful and kept me informed of my delivery. I feel that due to the price increase i will have a shop around to see if there is an alternative supplier."
Helpful Report
(Okehampton) - Posted 1 week ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Always great service"
Helpful Report
(Maidenhead) - Posted 1 week ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Efficient office service and helpful driver who maximised delivery quantity."
Helpful Report
(Maidenhead) - Posted 1 week ago
Delivery
"Efficient and friendly delivery. Service could have been improved by adding to another local order thus reducing delivery costs. I had ordered with 3 weeks lead in time to allow for this ,but the delivery was made next day as a single consignment with cost increase of approximately £50 per ton over the last delivery received in August 2017"
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 week ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Turned up on the dot.....his estimate spot on. New to site but quickly established what he needed to know and got on wiy it!"
Helpful Report
(East Kilbride) - Posted 1 week ago
Customer Service
"Very efficient"
Helpful Report
(East Kilbride) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"The service was quick and efficient, the driver was punctual and pleasant. Good representative of the firm."
Helpful Report
(Fishburn) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Forever Fuels is rated 4.76 based on 1,214 reviews