Balcas Energy Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,568 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Balcas Energy
Read Balcas Energy Reviews

About Balcas Energy:

Balcas Energy is part of Balcas, a natural leader in the world of timber.
We opened our first sawmill in 1962 and became one of the largest in the UK and Ireland. Our success came from our knowledge of and respect for timber. In our quest to make the most of every precious tree, Balcas Energy was born.

A co-product of our operations is pure sawdust. In 2004, using natural tree resin as a binder, our engineers pioneered the production of high quality wood pellets.

Originally known as brites, our high grade EN plus pellets have since grown to become 50% of our business. In 2016, Balcas purchased the UK’s largest wood pellet distribution company Forever Fuels and in 2019, with growth in mind, rebranded as Balcas Energy. Balcas Energy is proud to employ some of the most experienced biomass experts in the UK and Ireland and thanks to our advanced Combined Heat and Power plant, both of our production sites are self-sufficient.

Balcas Energy’s Invergordon and Enniskillen sites have production capacities of 100,000 tonnes and 55,000 tonnes of wood pellets respectively. Our operations are so efficient that we put surplus electricity back into the grid throughout the year.

Balcas employs over 380 people and an additional 300 are engaged in forest harvesting and haulage on our behalf.

Visit our Online Shop: https://balcasenergy.com/online-shop/

Visit Website

Phone:

02866411001

Email:

monica.seceleanu@balcas.com

Location:

75 Killadeas Road,Enniskillen,County Fermanagh,

Write Your review

Tell us how Balcas Energy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Customer Service
Delivery
I placed my original order on 4/1/19 and said we'd like delivery on 23/1/19. I got an email on 9/1/19 saying delivery would be 16/1/19. I declined this as I wasn't in. I then had to chase on three separate occasions about delivery as there was no information, no confirmation email. I was told it would be 23/1/19 but nothing confirmed until the day before. I also wanted to increase the order and the lady I spoke to said this was complicated and made me feel like I was causing an issue. The order hadn't been agreed by that point and I didn't see why I couldn't increase it. It seems that in the space between my order Forever Fuels seems to have been sold or the new team doing administration are taking over but this has been a shambles. I won't necessarily return to use you, at all stage communication has been poor. The only upside to using you is that Gary (the chap doing the delivery) is excellent, messages with a time the night before and is always good at dealing with the delivery.
Helpful Report
(Okehampton) - Posted 1 year ago
Tim, we are sorry you feel you have had a negative experience. A member of the team will be in touch with you directly, very soon. R
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Very good
Helpful Report
(New Holland) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Sadly with your prices going up so much and having to wait 3 weeks for delivery slots we have decided to change suppliers. Our first order from you cost £1200 for 5 Tonnes now it cost £1500. What used to take a week to arrive now takes 3! We have found a much cheaper company, with a 4 wheel truck to deliver. It's a shame as we liked having the same delivery driver Gary up here. He was wonderful, friendly and efficient. Real shame Sammie Woollacott
Helpful Report
(Okehampton) - Posted 1 year ago
Dear Sammie, we are very sorry you feel you have had a negative experience lately. A member of the customer services team will be in contact with you very soon, if that is ok. R
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Great service as usual. Dave the driver isa national treasure
Helpful Report
(Mistley) - Posted 1 year ago
I was not present but all proceeded well in everyway
Helpful Report
(Mistley) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Driver Vic was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and listened carefully to our requests.
Helpful Report
(East Kilbride) - Posted 1 year ago
Rang to order pellets but lead time was 3 weeks at earliest. Told them I wanted more definite date but they will only confirm once you have paid them which is rediculous. After paying I had to chase them for a date and they were very unhelpful. Totally out of touch with customer experience so won’t use them again. Ordered elsewhere cheaper with a quick phone call rather than this rediculous merry go round.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery
Your Driver is so polite and professional brilliant for you company! Thank you
Helpful Report
(Okehampton) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Quick efficient delivery. Minimum mess.
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
The delivery has been rescheduled 3 times 1) your lorry Broke down and NO PHONE call from your company to advise the delivery was not being completed 2) The second attempt - my housekeeper waited in ALL DAY I then called 4 times to find out where the driver was and i was told the delivery would not take place on that day - we had to call 4 times to find out this information at 4pm in the afternoon 3) Third attempt - successful
1 Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
because it was such a friendly driver who arrived later this afternoon with a smile on his face and clearly loves his job.
Helpful Report
(Mistley) - Posted 1 year ago
Delivery
Driver was timely and courteous.
Helpful Report
(Middlewich) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Placed order early in Jan'19 which was promptly dealt with, received order well ahead of usual delivery period(2 weeks), driver texted ETA which was appreciated and arrived almost to the minute. Driver worn hi vez jacket which was good to see, was pleasant in his manner and went about his work well. Hope to see him in 3 months time when the next order is placed.
Helpful Report
(East Kilbride) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
The delivery arrived exactly when promised; the pellets are in very good condition & the filling caused a minimal amount of dust. The operative was very pleasant & efficient. All in all very satisfied
Helpful Report
(East Kilbride) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Next day delivery and George the driver so friendly and efficient
Helpful Report
(Fishburn) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Helpfull.
Helpful Report
(East Kilbride) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Easy to order online, quick delivery, kept us informed. But when blowing the pellets could the dust extractor pipe be used, as we had dust everywhere. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Driver very competent and helpful. Delivery on time at the end of a remote and challenging track. Pleased to have a full store again, even though a request made a week ago for additional pellets was not passed on to the delivery team they had sufficient on board to meet our need.
Helpful Report
(Middlewich) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
New driver but well primed by Nigel. I had to go out but he was fine. Showed care over grass as asked and was pleasant and polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
The driver this time was the best yet, he arrived when he said he would, could really handle the lorry so only 1 pipe was needed, the delivery went without a hitch and was really quick.
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Balcas Energy is rated 4.75 based on 1,568 reviews