Balcas Energy Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,568 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Balcas Energy
Read Balcas Energy Reviews

About Balcas Energy:

Balcas Energy is part of Balcas, a natural leader in the world of timber.
We opened our first sawmill in 1962 and became one of the largest in the UK and Ireland. Our success came from our knowledge of and respect for timber. In our quest to make the most of every precious tree, Balcas Energy was born.

A co-product of our operations is pure sawdust. In 2004, using natural tree resin as a binder, our engineers pioneered the production of high quality wood pellets.

Originally known as brites, our high grade EN plus pellets have since grown to become 50% of our business. In 2016, Balcas purchased the UK’s largest wood pellet distribution company Forever Fuels and in 2019, with growth in mind, rebranded as Balcas Energy. Balcas Energy is proud to employ some of the most experienced biomass experts in the UK and Ireland and thanks to our advanced Combined Heat and Power plant, both of our production sites are self-sufficient.

Balcas Energy’s Invergordon and Enniskillen sites have production capacities of 100,000 tonnes and 55,000 tonnes of wood pellets respectively. Our operations are so efficient that we put surplus electricity back into the grid throughout the year.

Balcas employs over 380 people and an additional 300 are engaged in forest harvesting and haulage on our behalf.

Visit our Online Shop: https://balcasenergy.com/online-shop/

Visit Website

Phone:

02866411001

Email:

monica.seceleanu@balcas.com

Location:

75 Killadeas Road,Enniskillen,County Fermanagh,

Write Your review

Tell us how Balcas Energy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 7th November 2017
Carney Turner
More Photos & Videos
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 21st June 2017
Trevor Richardson
More Photos & Videos
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 22nd April 2017
Ian Sayner
More Photos & Videos
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 21st October 2016
Richard Elmhirst
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Delivery was as expected. Sad that the price as we do not get RHI because we install the boiler 1 year too early so wood pellets are now looking very expensive.
(Okehampton) - Posted 1 year ago
Sean was very pleasant, helpful and thoughtful.
Thank you.
(Mistley) - Posted 1 year ago
Great service as ever
(East Kilbride) - Posted 1 year ago
Our delivery arrived promptly. The delivery driver was cheerful and helpful.
(Retford) - Posted 1 year ago
A careful and considerate driver provided a first class service.

Tim Reeves
Rowney Farm
Market Drayton
(Middlewich) - Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful knowledgable driver
(Middlewich) - Posted 1 year ago
Using dust extraction. Arriving on time. No fuss. No messages Pleasant driver.
(Retford) - Posted 1 year ago
Driver pre-warned me of his arrival time, & was on time.
Driver was knowledgeable, professional, & competent
(Middlewich) - Posted 1 year ago
Phone call before delivery, on time, and fuss free delivery - great.
(Fishburn) - Posted 1 year ago
You delivered 6T but the order was for 7T. Apart from that, it was OK.
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer

I am pleased to hear that you have received your delivery before Christmas. Please accept our apologies that we didn't notify you that the order would be 1 tonne short. We will honour the price that you were quoted per tonne for 7 tonnes.

Kindest regards
Claire
Posted 1 year ago
Phil is a gentleman .
(East Kilbride) - Posted 1 year ago
There was a lot of water in the yard but Nigel and Foreverfuels coped with it and made a perfect delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
exactly on time, flexible with the quantity and efficient.
Thanks
(Okehampton) - Posted 1 year ago
Delivery was arranged for 2 days time even though it was a busy time in December.

Your driver, Lucas, was incredibly friendly and polite and made the delivery quickly.
Great service, thanks!
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Always on time, efficient and friendly.
(Middlewich) - Posted 1 year ago
Each delivery is made as straight forward as possible. The drivers always let you know the day before what time they will arrive, they are always friendly and easy to work with.
(Middlewich) - Posted 1 year ago
Cheerful and courteous staff.
(East Kilbride) - Posted 1 year ago
Excellent Service as usual.
(Middlewich) - Posted 1 year ago
I don’t understand why this company has such good reviews. Our experience of them has been average at best. Their web ordering service offers fictitious dates that they can never meet. They deliver when it suits them and not when you need fuel. They communicate a cut off date for Christmas deliveries, tell you by phone it will arrive in time but won’t confirm it! I phoned them today and was told my order can’t be delivered until the end of the 1st week of Jan. Over two weeks after they said they could guarantee delivery and 5 weeks after my order was placed.
Posted 1 year ago
Good service from point of order to point of delivery. Gary, from Okehampton depot, phoned us the previous evening to advise of delivery time and the loading of the pellets went very smoothly.
(Okehampton) - Posted 1 year ago
Balcas Energy is rated 4.75 based on 1,568 reviews