Balcas Energy Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,568 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Balcas Energy
Read Balcas Energy Reviews

About Balcas Energy:

Balcas Energy is part of Balcas, a natural leader in the world of timber.
We opened our first sawmill in 1962 and became one of the largest in the UK and Ireland. Our success came from our knowledge of and respect for timber. In our quest to make the most of every precious tree, Balcas Energy was born.

A co-product of our operations is pure sawdust. In 2004, using natural tree resin as a binder, our engineers pioneered the production of high quality wood pellets.

Originally known as brites, our high grade EN plus pellets have since grown to become 50% of our business. In 2016, Balcas purchased the UK’s largest wood pellet distribution company Forever Fuels and in 2019, with growth in mind, rebranded as Balcas Energy. Balcas Energy is proud to employ some of the most experienced biomass experts in the UK and Ireland and thanks to our advanced Combined Heat and Power plant, both of our production sites are self-sufficient.

Balcas Energy’s Invergordon and Enniskillen sites have production capacities of 100,000 tonnes and 55,000 tonnes of wood pellets respectively. Our operations are so efficient that we put surplus electricity back into the grid throughout the year.

Balcas employs over 380 people and an additional 300 are engaged in forest harvesting and haulage on our behalf.

Visit our Online Shop: https://balcasenergy.com/online-shop/

Visit Website

Phone:

02866411001

Email:

monica.seceleanu@balcas.com

Location:

75 Killadeas Road,Enniskillen,County Fermanagh,

Write Your review

Tell us how Balcas Energy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Customer Service
Delivery
We love our delivery man Nigel he is the best. Very helpful, polite and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Outstanding service and explanation. This time (unlike last) very little dust
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Timely, prifessional, good coms
Helpful Report
(Mistley) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Good communication and careful delivery.
Helpful Report
(East Kilbride) - Posted 1 year ago
Delivery
On time & very efficient & polite
Helpful Report
(Retford) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Prompt response to delivery request. Pleasant efficient driver.
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Same driver Gary as usual. Knows where to come and virtually does it alone except for signatures. Brilliant service.
Helpful Report
(Okehampton) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Delivered on time.. was notified day before. Very courteous.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery
Driver phoned early this morning to tell us when he would be arriving and he did appear at the appointed time. Delivery was very efficient, and took just 27 minutes to deliver 4.7 tons - excellent!! Very helpful driver also.
Helpful Report
(East Kilbride) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Your employee Nigel Barton did a very efficient job and texted to report to me that all was okay as I was off-site. This put my mind at ease and as usual, Barton did a fantastic job. He is a credit to your company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Efficient friendly delivery on time and completely hassle free.
Helpful Report
(Okehampton) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Ordering not totally happy. Delivery very happy & helpfully.
Helpful Report
(Port Of Tyne) - Posted 1 year ago
Great service, delivery driver was efficient and effective.
Helpful Report
(Retford) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Easy online ordering, manageable leadtime on the delivery which was made on the originally agreed date and all completed by my regular driver who knows the property and is an excellent driver. It makes such a difference when a company retains quality staff - and is a key reason for customer satisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
The order was arranged really quickly, the driver contacted me to let me know the time of arrival and everything was excellent
Helpful Report
(Retford) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Driver as usual first class
Helpful Report
(East Kilbride) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
on time, friendly driver
Helpful Report
(Okehampton) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Great service as always and drivers are always polite and informative! Would definitely recommend Forever fuels for your biomass fuel needs!
Helpful Report
(Middlewich) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Prompt efficient delivery.
Helpful Report
(Port Of Tyne) - Posted 1 year ago
Delivery
Lovely driver, knowledgeable, helpful, polite. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Balcas Energy is rated 4.75 based on 1,568 reviews