Balcas Energy Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,568 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Balcas Energy
Read Balcas Energy Reviews

About Balcas Energy:

Balcas Energy is part of Balcas, a natural leader in the world of timber.
We opened our first sawmill in 1962 and became one of the largest in the UK and Ireland. Our success came from our knowledge of and respect for timber. In our quest to make the most of every precious tree, Balcas Energy was born.

A co-product of our operations is pure sawdust. In 2004, using natural tree resin as a binder, our engineers pioneered the production of high quality wood pellets.

Originally known as brites, our high grade EN plus pellets have since grown to become 50% of our business. In 2016, Balcas purchased the UK’s largest wood pellet distribution company Forever Fuels and in 2019, with growth in mind, rebranded as Balcas Energy. Balcas Energy is proud to employ some of the most experienced biomass experts in the UK and Ireland and thanks to our advanced Combined Heat and Power plant, both of our production sites are self-sufficient.

Balcas Energy’s Invergordon and Enniskillen sites have production capacities of 100,000 tonnes and 55,000 tonnes of wood pellets respectively. Our operations are so efficient that we put surplus electricity back into the grid throughout the year.

Balcas employs over 380 people and an additional 300 are engaged in forest harvesting and haulage on our behalf.

Visit our Online Shop: https://balcasenergy.com/online-shop/

Visit Website

Phone:

02866411001

Email:

monica.seceleanu@balcas.com

Location:

75 Killadeas Road,Enniskillen,County Fermanagh,

Write Your review

Tell us how Balcas Energy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 7th November 2017
Carney Turner
More Photos & Videos
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 21st June 2017
Trevor Richardson
More Photos & Videos
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 22nd April 2017
Ian Sayner
More Photos & Videos
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 21st October 2016
Richard Elmhirst
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We love our delivery man Nigel he is the best.
Very helpful, polite and friendly.
Posted 1 year ago
Outstanding service and explanation. This time (unlike last) very little dust
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Timely, prifessional, good coms
(Mistley) - Posted 1 year ago
Good communication and careful delivery.
(East Kilbride) - Posted 1 year ago
On time & very efficient & polite
(Retford) - Posted 1 year ago
Prompt response to delivery request. Pleasant efficient driver.
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Same driver Gary as usual. Knows where to come and virtually does it alone except for signatures. Brilliant service.
(Okehampton) - Posted 1 year ago
Delivered on time.. was notified day before. Very courteous.
Posted 1 year ago
Driver phoned early this morning to tell us when he would be arriving and he did appear at the appointed time. Delivery was very efficient, and took just 27 minutes to deliver 4.7 tons - excellent!! Very helpful driver also.
(East Kilbride) - Posted 1 year ago
Your employee Nigel Barton did a very efficient job and texted to report to me that all was okay as I was off-site. This put my mind at ease and as usual, Barton did a fantastic job. He is a credit to your company.
Posted 1 year ago
Efficient friendly delivery on time and completely hassle free.
(Okehampton) - Posted 1 year ago
Ordering not totally happy. Delivery very happy & helpfully.
(Port Of Tyne) - Posted 1 year ago
Great service, delivery driver was efficient and effective.
(Retford) - Posted 1 year ago
Easy online ordering, manageable leadtime on the delivery which was made on the originally agreed date and all completed by my regular driver who knows the property and is an excellent driver. It makes such a difference when a company retains quality staff - and is a key reason for customer satisfaction.
Posted 1 year ago
The order was arranged really quickly, the driver contacted me to let me know the time of arrival and everything was excellent
(Retford) - Posted 1 year ago
Driver as usual first class
(East Kilbride) - Posted 1 year ago
on time, friendly driver
(Okehampton) - Posted 1 year ago
Great service as always and drivers are always polite and informative! Would definitely recommend Forever fuels for your biomass fuel needs!
(Middlewich) - Posted 1 year ago
Prompt efficient delivery.
(Port Of Tyne) - Posted 1 year ago
Lovely driver, knowledgeable, helpful, polite. Would highly recommend.
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Balcas Energy is rated 4.75 based on 1,568 reviews