Balcas Energy Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,568 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Balcas Energy
Read Balcas Energy Reviews

About Balcas Energy:

Balcas Energy is part of Balcas, a natural leader in the world of timber.
We opened our first sawmill in 1962 and became one of the largest in the UK and Ireland. Our success came from our knowledge of and respect for timber. In our quest to make the most of every precious tree, Balcas Energy was born.

A co-product of our operations is pure sawdust. In 2004, using natural tree resin as a binder, our engineers pioneered the production of high quality wood pellets.

Originally known as brites, our high grade EN plus pellets have since grown to become 50% of our business. In 2016, Balcas purchased the UK’s largest wood pellet distribution company Forever Fuels and in 2019, with growth in mind, rebranded as Balcas Energy. Balcas Energy is proud to employ some of the most experienced biomass experts in the UK and Ireland and thanks to our advanced Combined Heat and Power plant, both of our production sites are self-sufficient.

Balcas Energy’s Invergordon and Enniskillen sites have production capacities of 100,000 tonnes and 55,000 tonnes of wood pellets respectively. Our operations are so efficient that we put surplus electricity back into the grid throughout the year.

Balcas employs over 380 people and an additional 300 are engaged in forest harvesting and haulage on our behalf.

Visit our Online Shop: https://balcasenergy.com/online-shop/

Visit Website

Phone:

02866411001

Email:

monica.seceleanu@balcas.com

Location:

75 Killadeas Road,Enniskillen,County Fermanagh,

Write Your review

Tell us how Balcas Energy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Customer Service
Delivery
It was easy to order online and confirm by phone and the delivery took place on the appointed day very efficiently with the driver contacting me early on the day to advise a likely delivery time. This is exactly the good service I have come to appreciate from Forever Fuels having been a customer now for 4 years.
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Gary was really helpful, as ever. He helped me oil the hinges on our vent caps and also load the first vacuum fed 25kg of pellets. I have been having problems with dust causing the pellets not to feed to the boiler without major shaking of the feeder tube. I hope now that this new delivery is from Scotland/Ireland there will be less dust.
Helpful Report
(Okehampton) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Communication from Gary was excellent as usual. Due to unforeseen mechanical vehicle failure, he arranged a new time, and delivery was spot on. It's the people on the ground who really make the difference.
Helpful Report
(Okehampton) - Posted 1 year ago
Very poor quality pellets that have blocked our boiler twice with dust. Our boiler is new, this is only the second delivery we have had! Non existent customer service and no replies to my calls and emails. Very disappointed, I will never use this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Good service from ordering to delivery.
Helpful Report
(Port Of Tyne) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
They delivered before the scheduled delivery day, which was wonderful
Helpful Report
(Okehampton) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
The delivery driver always turns up on time, very efficient and helpful, and leaves our boiler room very tidy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery
Driver phoned to tell me he was on his way and arrived as planned. Friendly and efficient service, now topped up and ready for whatever the weather throws at me.
Helpful Report
(Middlewich) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
The driver Will was excellent - in knowing where we are, calling ahead, explainigng about our pellet bag and dust and what to do, and delivering the pellets. Taking care etc. great. Thanks
Helpful Report
(Middlewich) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Delivery driver on time and very helpful.
1 Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Delivery
Delightful driver. Would have liked a rough delivery time phoned through in the morning though - ended waiting in ALL day for a 4.20 arrival... Also alarming stop/start flow throughout delivery (due to tanker being empty?) causing unnecessarily damage to pellets + extra dust in my hopper..
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
complete package from order to delivery
Helpful Report
(Okehampton) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Excellent service. Messaged the night before with expected delivery time. "Will", the driver very careful and efficient when blowing the pellets in. 10/10
Helpful Report
(Middlewich) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Friendly, dust free and efficient service.
Helpful Report
(East Kilbride) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Alex the driver operator was excellent. Tidy and efficient. Thank you
1 Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Great service thank you to Mike. We have just entered into another year's contract with yourselves and look forward to another year of great service. Kind regards Tom.
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Good delivery, helpful driver.
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Malcolm was excellent. This is a difficult site and he made it look easy. Full marks. Price however is high compared with others.
Helpful Report
(Middlewich) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Tidy and efficient as usual. Turned up on time
Helpful Report
(East Kilbride) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Prompt and professional service as always. Perfectly delivered by Richard as ever. Great team, loyal service - Long may it last.
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Balcas Energy is rated 4.75 based on 1,568 reviews