Forever Fuels Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,567 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Forever Fuels
Read Forever Fuels Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01628509690

Email:

sales@forever-fuels.com

Location:

225 Blackamoor Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Forever Fuels made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
My one star is not for Forever Fuels but for Balcas since they've taken over. Placed my on line order on 24th Jan. Had the usual "thank you for your order email" but then no follow up email with a confirmed date. I phoned them on 28th Jan to be told my delivery was scheduled for Tuesday 5th Feb. I asked if I should do anything now due to the second confirmation email not arriving and the lady told me everything was ok and booked in for that day. After waiting in all day and having no delivery I called them at 3pm and was told there's no one available to deal with my order and that I'd get a call back. I asked if it would be on that day and was told yes. Needless to say no call was received. I've now been told my delivery is due on 7th or 8th Feb but I'm not holding my breath and if it doesn't arrive I shall be without fuel and they will be without my future custom! Very unreliable and that's not what you need when you rely on this fuel for the running of your home.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Delivery was due between 09-00 and 10-00 finally arrived around 20-00 in pitch dark. Problem was due to a delivery truck being taken out of service for brake maintenance leaving 2 drivers to work together with one truck and still complete all deliveries. The one remaining driver when he reached me did a magnificent job but was under great pressure. It appeared to me a bad and risky decision to carry on instead of rescheduling.
2 Helpful Report
(Middlewich) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Excellent
2 Helpful Report
(Middlewich) - Posted 2 years ago
As expected, absolutely no problems.
2 Helpful Report
(Middlewich) - Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Polite and considerate driver, phoned the day before and on arrival. Prompt arrival, efficient delivery, careful driving (avoiding grass and drain).
2 Helpful Report
(Middlewich) - Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Mark was very competent and had mad skills turning the truck in our small turning area. He is quite a new member of your team but has a great positive attitude about the job.
2 Helpful Report
(Middlewich) - Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Prompt delivery and friendly driver.
2 Helpful Report
(Newmarket) - Posted 3 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Got a call from the driver prior to delivery, I was in London, he was delivering to my home in North Devon, the delivery is complicated, I messaged him instructions, all went very well indeed, polite, efficient, excellent! Thank you.
1 Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 10 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
I had to phone many times as I didn’t receive an email to confirm my delivery. I was told different reasons for the delay including the truck had broken down. I need to be around when pellets are delivered so it’s important for good communication to take place. The system does not seem to be working as it use too with Forever Fuels. I would order pellets and get an email within a couple of days to confirm a delivery date. This time I ended up calling Balcas to sort out the delivery. I was out of pellets and ended up ordering Balcas brights from Amazon in bags to get me through. I realise I am just a small household customer but I have been la loyal one for many years. Could you look at the system and how it can be made more efficient as it used to be. David, delivery driver is superb and I will be back because he is so good. He is a big asset to Balcas.
1 Helpful Report
(Mistley) - Posted 10 months ago
Dear Jane
Thanks for your note and letting us know. We are sorry for the difficulties you experienced.
We are looking into what went wrong with your delivery on this occasion and will be in touch.

Kind regards
The brites Team
Posted 10 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
The delivery has been rescheduled 3 times 1) your lorry Broke down and NO PHONE call from your company to advise the delivery was not being completed 2) The second attempt - my housekeeper waited in ALL DAY I then called 4 times to find out where the driver was and i was told the delivery would not take place on that day - we had to call 4 times to find out this information at 4pm in the afternoon 3) Third attempt - successful
1 Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 10 months ago
I don’t understand why this company has such good reviews. Our experience of them has been average at best. Their web ordering service offers fictitious dates that they can never meet. They deliver when it suits them and not when you need fuel. They communicate a cut off date for Christmas deliveries, tell you by phone it will arrive in time but won’t confirm it! I phoned them today and was told my order can’t be delivered until the end of the 1st week of Jan. Over two weeks after they said they could guarantee delivery and 5 weeks after my order was placed.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Delivery driver on time and very helpful.
1 Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Alex the driver operator was excellent. Tidy and efficient. Thank you
1 Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Delivery as promised, but the website demanded a deposit before accepting my order and then directed me to a page that was unable to accept a deposit. So I lost weekend before being able to phone my order, which was accepted without a deposit, and then found the first available delivery was 10 days later by which time we no longer had any pellets and were cold. So less than happy!
1 Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Malcolm

I am sorry that your experience with our ordering process was less than satisfactory. We have now fixed the IT issue we had with the payment page of our website. With regards to the lead times, no orders are allocated a delivery date over the weekend. Lead times in the winter are usually a couple of weeks so I would reccomend to plan for this in the future.

I am pleased to see that you were happy with the delivery :-)

Kindest regards
Claire
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery
Moved my projected date forward a week after I miscalculated and ran out. As always Vic, the delivery driver, was helpful and understanding.
1 Helpful Report
(East Kilbride) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
The driver and the delivery was excellent, but there was a short delivery on my order. Not enough pellets loaded on the lorry. Disappointed 😞
1 Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
No problems with actual delivery, just the length of time that elapsed between placing of order and delivery. The pellet shortage perhaps gave you a dilemma but I think drawing attention to it made customers order pellets sooner than they would have done normally thereby exacerbating the situation.It reminded me of times gone by when petrol shortages were announced which resulted in everybody driving around with full tanks of petrol! Also, your "top up" system doesn't seem to work too well. In just over 4 years, we have been "topped up" only once
1 Helpful Report
(Middlewich) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Very prompt and efficient!
1 Helpful Report
(Okehampton) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
ff did not make me happy or sad. I was just buying fuel from them
1 Helpful Report
(Middlewich) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
No hassle delivery, service very good as always, Good on price, Very polite staff. Thank you Tom.
1 Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 2 years ago
Forever Fuels is rated 4.75 based on 1,567 reviews