Forever Fuels Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,567 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Forever Fuels

About Forever Fuels: Forever Fuels is the UK's leading supplier of high-grade wood pellets. We are BSL authorised, and ENplus A1 accredited (without any exemptions, e.g. all tankers offer proper suction and Legal-for-Trade weighloaders).

We have more specialist tankers dedicated to delivering wood pellets from local depots than all other wood pellet suppliers combined (31 tankers from 16 regional bases for winter 2015/16). We operate our own bagging plant at Avonmouth to offer the best value (bagging where the pellets land) and quality (bagged in-house, not in Russia) pallets of bagged pellets, delivered nationally by chosen haulage partners. We hold tens of thousands of tonnes of stock going into winter to ensure continuity of supply for our customers. Our regional Operations Managers ensure that our operations are carried out reliably to the highest standards. Our regional Account Managers provide local support for our customers.

We are the wood pellet specialists. Let us know if our service lived up to the standards we expect.

Visit Website

Phone:
01628509690

Email:
sales@forever-fuels.com

Location:
225 Blackamoor Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Forever Fuels made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Carney T
"Mark was very competent and had mad skills turning the truck in our small turning area. He is quite a new member of your team but has a great positive attitude about the job."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Trevor R
"Chris the driver made it look easy. Fairly tight entrance and drive. All good"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Great and efficient service as ever have been using Forever Fuels to keep our guests warm with unlimited hot water for a few years now!! Burton Lodge Guest House, Brandesburton"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"You delivered 6T but the order was for 7T. Apart from that, it was OK."
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 9 months ago
Dear Customer

I am pleased to hear that you have received your delivery before Christmas. Please accept our apologies that we didn't notify you that the order would be 1 tonne short. We will honour the price that you were quoted per tonne for 7 tonnes.

Kindest regards
Claire
Posted 9 months ago
Visit Website
Customer Service
"Ordering not totally happy. Delivery very happy & helpfully."
Helpful Report
(Port Of Tyne) - Posted 10 months ago
Delivery
"Delightful driver. Would have liked a rough delivery time phoned through in the morning though - ended waiting in ALL day for a 4.20 arrival... Also alarming stop/start flow throughout delivery (due to tanker being empty?) causing unnecessarily damage to pellets + extra dust in my hopper.."
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 10 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Delivery as promised, but the website demanded a deposit before accepting my order and then directed me to a page that was unable to accept a deposit. So I lost weekend before being able to phone my order, which was accepted without a deposit, and then found the first available delivery was 10 days later by which time we no longer had any pellets and were cold. So less than happy!"
1 Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 11 months ago
Good Afternoon Malcolm

I am sorry that your experience with our ordering process was less than satisfactory. We have now fixed the IT issue we had with the payment page of our website. With regards to the lead times, no orders are allocated a delivery date over the weekend. Lead times in the winter are usually a couple of weeks so I would reccomend to plan for this in the future.

I am pleased to see that you were happy with the delivery :-)

Kindest regards
Claire
Posted 11 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Delivery as always very good. order process as always problematic."
Helpful Report
(East Kilbride) - Posted 11 months ago
"Just been taken over by another company. Blown pellet prices have risen by 32% from June 2016 to September 2018. This form of energy now getting very expensive."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"The driver and the delivery was excellent, but there was a short delivery on my order. Not enough pellets loaded on the lorry. Disappointed 😞"
1 Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Change of delivery day and almost ran out of pellets. High price increase against other suppliers. However, Gary (delivery driver) took care to minimise blown pressure as previous issues with ripped impact mat. Appeared to improve situation as minimal dust also. Thanks"
Helpful Report
(Okehampton) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Delivered pellets. Nigel very considerate."
Helpful Report
(Maidenhead) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Driver brilliant But three emails two phone calls and ten day delivery a little big of a let down"
Helpful Report
(Flixborough) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Nice easy delivery. Driver easy to deal with and just got on with it."
Helpful Report
(Fishburn) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Very quick delivery - next day. Ordered 2 tonnes. After ordering, received 6 emails within 10 mins changing delivery date, changing it back, and changing quantity to 1.5 tonnes. Driver had 2.5 available, but at 4pm, couldn't get permission to deliver from office, who had apparently all gone home, so went away with 1 tonne that he could have sold me."
Helpful Report
(Maidenhead) - Posted 1 year ago
Delivery
"Pellet quality can be variable."
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"17 days delivery time was too long ."
Helpful Report
(Maidenhead) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Pellets arrived on day asked for, at 9am. Sadly driver was inexperienced and left a mess of pellets around fuel store, which he did not clear up."
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"They delivered what I ordered."
Helpful Report
(Ingham) - Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
"Turned up when they said. Took time to park considerately. Filled store and left DN confirming amount."
Helpful Report
(Maidenhead) - Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"driver very good"
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"First order cancelled and I was Not informed. I had to ring to find out. Told in both occasions that I world be phoned the day before. I received No phone calls. I had to ring on both occasions to find out delivery time. Delivery driver very helpful and friendly, phoned in the morning then an hour prior to delivery. Very nice man :-)"
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Your ordering system both on line and by phone is excellent. Your driver (Vic) is knowledgeable and expert. Painless Nick Parkeronskype's P"
Helpful Report
(East Kilbride) - Posted 2 years ago
Forever Fuels is rated 4.75 based on 1,567 reviews