Balcas Energy Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,568 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Balcas Energy
Read Balcas Energy Reviews

About Balcas Energy:

Balcas Energy is part of Balcas, a natural leader in the world of timber.
We opened our first sawmill in 1962 and became one of the largest in the UK and Ireland. Our success came from our knowledge of and respect for timber. In our quest to make the most of every precious tree, Balcas Energy was born.

A co-product of our operations is pure sawdust. In 2004, using natural tree resin as a binder, our engineers pioneered the production of high quality wood pellets.

Originally known as brites, our high grade EN plus pellets have since grown to become 50% of our business. In 2016, Balcas purchased the UK’s largest wood pellet distribution company Forever Fuels and in 2019, with growth in mind, rebranded as Balcas Energy. Balcas Energy is proud to employ some of the most experienced biomass experts in the UK and Ireland and thanks to our advanced Combined Heat and Power plant, both of our production sites are self-sufficient.

Balcas Energy’s Invergordon and Enniskillen sites have production capacities of 100,000 tonnes and 55,000 tonnes of wood pellets respectively. Our operations are so efficient that we put surplus electricity back into the grid throughout the year.

Balcas employs over 380 people and an additional 300 are engaged in forest harvesting and haulage on our behalf.

Visit our Online Shop: https://balcasenergy.com/online-shop/

Visit Website

Phone:

02866411001

Email:

monica.seceleanu@balcas.com

Location:

75 Killadeas Road,Enniskillen,County Fermanagh,

Write Your review

Tell us how Balcas Energy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Customer Service
Delivery
You delivered 6T but the order was for 7T. Apart from that, it was OK.
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer

I am pleased to hear that you have received your delivery before Christmas. Please accept our apologies that we didn't notify you that the order would be 1 tonne short. We will honour the price that you were quoted per tonne for 7 tonnes.

Kindest regards
Claire
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Ordering not totally happy. Delivery very happy & helpfully.
Helpful Report
(Port Of Tyne) - Posted 1 year ago
Delivery
Delightful driver. Would have liked a rough delivery time phoned through in the morning though - ended waiting in ALL day for a 4.20 arrival... Also alarming stop/start flow throughout delivery (due to tanker being empty?) causing unnecessarily damage to pellets + extra dust in my hopper..
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Delivery as promised, but the website demanded a deposit before accepting my order and then directed me to a page that was unable to accept a deposit. So I lost weekend before being able to phone my order, which was accepted without a deposit, and then found the first available delivery was 10 days later by which time we no longer had any pellets and were cold. So less than happy!
1 Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Malcolm

I am sorry that your experience with our ordering process was less than satisfactory. We have now fixed the IT issue we had with the payment page of our website. With regards to the lead times, no orders are allocated a delivery date over the weekend. Lead times in the winter are usually a couple of weeks so I would reccomend to plan for this in the future.

I am pleased to see that you were happy with the delivery :-)

Kindest regards
Claire
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Delivery as always very good. order process as always problematic.
Helpful Report
(East Kilbride) - Posted 1 year ago
Just been taken over by another company. Blown pellet prices have risen by 32% from June 2016 to September 2018. This form of energy now getting very expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
The driver and the delivery was excellent, but there was a short delivery on my order. Not enough pellets loaded on the lorry. Disappointed 😞
1 Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Change of delivery day and almost ran out of pellets. High price increase against other suppliers. However, Gary (delivery driver) took care to minimise blown pressure as previous issues with ripped impact mat. Appeared to improve situation as minimal dust also. Thanks
Helpful Report
(Okehampton) - Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Delivered pellets. Nigel very considerate.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Driver brilliant But three emails two phone calls and ten day delivery a little big of a let down
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Nice easy delivery. Driver easy to deal with and just got on with it.
Helpful Report
(Fishburn) - Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Very quick delivery - next day. Ordered 2 tonnes. After ordering, received 6 emails within 10 mins changing delivery date, changing it back, and changing quantity to 1.5 tonnes. Driver had 2.5 available, but at 4pm, couldn't get permission to deliver from office, who had apparently all gone home, so went away with 1 tonne that he could have sold me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery
Pellet quality can be variable.
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
17 days delivery time was too long .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Pellets arrived on day asked for, at 9am. Sadly driver was inexperienced and left a mess of pellets around fuel store, which he did not clear up.
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
They delivered what I ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
Turned up when they said. Took time to park considerately. Filled store and left DN confirming amount.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
driver very good
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
First order cancelled and I was Not informed. I had to ring to find out. Told in both occasions that I world be phoned the day before. I received No phone calls. I had to ring on both occasions to find out delivery time. Delivery driver very helpful and friendly, phoned in the morning then an hour prior to delivery. Very nice man :-)
Helpful Report
(Avonmouth) - Posted 3 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Your ordering system both on line and by phone is excellent. Your driver (Vic) is knowledgeable and expert. Painless Nick Parkeronskype's P
Helpful Report
(East Kilbride) - Posted 3 years ago
Balcas Energy is rated 4.75 based on 1,568 reviews